About Baronio Fund Opportunities Board Lab Directory Join PSRC Members Only
PSRC on Facebook PSRC on Instagram PSRC on Twitter PSRC on Youtube
PSRC Virtual Mini Meetings Series

Mini Meetings

The PSRC/PSF Mini Meetings series will include expert panelists and research presentations from the PSRC community.
Each Mini Meeting will be followed by a virtual happy hour!

PSRC/PSF MINI MEETINGS
SESSION II: NERVE SMACKDOWN

Thursday, July 30, 2020
5:00 pm PST / 6:00 pm MDT / 7:00 pm CDT / 8:00 pm EST
Session II: Nerve Smackdown vs. Nerve War

Moderated by David A. Brown and Harvey Chim
Sponsored by Axogen

INTRODUCTION
Harvey Chim

SPONSOR ADDRESS
Axogen

RESIDENT/STUDENT PRESENTATION #1
118. Targeted Muscle Reinnervation In The Hand: An Anatomical Study For Identification Of Target Motor Entry Points
Timothy H.F. Daugherty, MD, M.S., Brian A. Mailey, MD, Reuben A. Bueno, Jr., MD, Michael W. Neumeister, MD
Southern Illinois University, Springfield, IL

RESIDENT/STUDENT PRESENTATION #2
121. Intercostal Neurectomy And Regenerative Or Dermatosensory Peripheral Nerve Interface For Chronic Mastectomy Pain
Sarah Hart, MD1, Shailesh Agarwal, MD2, Jennifer Hamill, MPH1, Niki Matusko, BS1, David Brown, MD
1University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI, 2Brigham and Women's Hospital, Boston, MA

ROUND 1: TMR VS. RPNI (Prosthetics)
Gregory A. Dumanian vs. Paul S. Cederna

ROUND 2: TMR VS. RPNI (Pain)
Jason H. Ko vs. Theodore Kung

FINAL SMACKDOWN ROUND: TMR VS. RPNI (The Future)
Gregory A. Dumanian vs. Paul S. Cederna

ANNOUNCEMENT OF WINNER
David A. Brown

CONCLUSION
Gregory H. Borschel

VIRTUAL THEMED HAPPY HOUR IN BREAKOUT ROOMS

Thank you to Axogen for its generous support of this PSRC/PSF Mini Meeting!


Past Mini Meetings

PSRC/PSF Mini Meeting Session I: Improving Breast Reconstruction Outcomes
June 18, 2020, 5:00 PM PSF / 8:00 PM EST
View Mini Meeting Recording